The summer of surgery is OVER!

Today I had my last appointment with Dr. Munjar at the Veterinary Referral Center of Portland!  It was my final recheck for my TPLO.  They were really nice to me and didn’t take me away from Julie for too long.  My legs are completely healed and my arthritis is stable!  I’m completely off exercise restrictions!  Dog Scout Texas Mini-Camp here I come! I did overhear Dr. Munjar and Julie talking about the fact that I am going to have another mole removal and tooth cleaning in early November (with Dr. Morgan, my regular vet.)  Oh well, at least this time I can cover up my ugly sores with a sweater.

This week classes started.  We are taking Modern Hebrew again, but it’s only 2 days a week instead of everyday and it’s at night, so I don’t have to get up so early in the morning!  I am NOT a morning dog!  Plus we are taking a class on Modern Middle Eastern History.  Julie and several other students sat on the floor with me today because there aren’t enough chairs!  That was cool even if I couldn’t play with her like I would at home. 

