A Bad Three Weeks!

First, I thought Julie was letting me walk and work more, but it turned out to be a one time thing.  Darn!

Second, Julie has been REALLY busy working and going to summer school (we are learning Hebrew.)  She pretty much goes to class, works, and sleeps (plus way too many vet visits for me!)  Lucky for me, she says she’s almost done with the project she’s working on.

Third, the day before I was supposed to have my painful tooth taken care of, one of my moles started seeping some kind of goo, so the vet decided to take off a whole bunch of my moles. 

 Mole Removal

The vet says most dogs aren’t bothered by having moles burnt off, but I was bored, so I had to lick at them – A LOT!  The x-ray showed that my tooth was fine, which I thought was bad too, but then it started feeling better, so I think that when the chiropractor adjusted my neck, that took care of the real problem.

Fourth, I got sick.  I felt really nasty and didn’t want to eat or drink.  I did learn to throw up in a bowl, not on the carpet though!  I had to go to Dove Lewis and then my vet a bunch of times to get water put under my back because I wasn’t drinking a lot.  It made me feel a lot better though.

I started feeling better Sunday though.  Better than I’d felt since before my surgery.  I want to run and play!

3 Responses to “A Bad Three Weeks!”

  1. The summer of surgery is OVER! « The Adventures of Pico Says:

    […] Today I had my last appointment with Dr. Munjar at the Veterinary Referral Center of Portland!  It was my final recheck for my TPLO.  They were really nice to me and didn’t take me away from Julie for too long.  My legs are completely healed and my arthritis is stable!  I’m completely off exercise restrictions!  Dog Scout Texas Mini-Camp here I come! I did overhear Dr. Munjar and Julie talking about the fact that I am going to have another mole removal and tooth cleaning in early November (with Dr. Morgan, my regular vet.)  Oh well, at least this time I can cover up my ugly sores with a sweater. […]

  2. I have staples in my nose!!! « The Adventures of Pico Says:

    […] They make me feel like I need to sneeze a lot!   Mike says I look funny, but he’s a cat, so what does he know?   My half-weird nose hasn’t totally gone away, so Dr Maun decided I should have a biopsy so they can figure out exactly what it is.  My regular vet, Dr Morgan, did the surgery.  I also got all my itchy and secreating moles removed  again – yippee!  Northwest Neighborhood Veterinary Hospital is the best – they are really nice to me and listen to Julie’s suggestions about how I like to be held and stuff.  I almost always feel better when I leave or the next day.  I have to say, I feel completely fine now!  I was so hungry when I got home that I ate all my breakfast and Mike’s too before either Julie or Mike noticed!  […]

  3. Duct Tape « The Adventures of Pico Says:

    […] if Duct Tape can fix my tunnel and possibly fix a wart without my having to have them burned off, maybe it really can do […]

Comments are closed.


