I feel fabulous!

It's been a week and a day since I had my second TPLO and I feel great.  Julie and Rich keep having to remind me "No running!"  I'm not putting my full weight on the left rear foot all the time, and I do still lie down whenever I can (but I'm kinda lazy like that anyway!)  I am having a little trouble figuring out how to sit gracefully, but I'm working on it – besides, how graceful do I have to be?  I'm not a show dog.

Julie has been doing consulting work from home, and it's great.  We sit in the bedroom all morning, then in the afternoon we usually move out to the back porch.  When Julie works in an office, I have to stay under the desk and sometimes people don't like that I'm there, but at home, I can move around the room or nap in my favorite bed and on the porch I can move from the sunny spot to a shady spot whenever I get too warm or cool.  Of course, I never get far from Julie, because I have to make sure she's still okay.

2 Responses to “I feel fabulous!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Hi,
    I am wondering if you have a surgeon you can refer me to for the tplo surgery, and tell me about your experience with the surgery and healing process.
    Thanks šŸ™‚

  2. misspico Says:

    Hi Jennifer –

    I have a fabulous medical team and highly recommend all of them! If you check out my TPLO category – https://misspico.wordpress.com/tag/tplo – , you’ll find links to my surgeon, Dr Munjar, and my chiropractor, Dr Mary Mandeville, and my regular vet, Dr Susan Morgan at NW Neighborhood Veterinary Hospital, as well as the whole story of my surgery and healing. Seeing the chiropractor too really helped with the healing and I highly recommend it!

    Pico

Comments are closed.


