Pig Trotters!

To thank me for my help on the luau, Rich brought me 2 of the pig's feet and a big meaty pig bone from the roasted pig.  I'd never eaten a bone before (I had really bad teeth when I came to live with Julie), but the roasted pig was so yummy that I stayed up late last night to eat a whole foot.  I've been working on the bone this afternoon, but I'm still kind of full from the foot.

3 Responses to “Pig Trotters!”

  1. Food, Glorious Food, Glorious Glorious Food « The Adventures of Pico Says:

    […] My pawther and his friends give me meat off their plates. Yum! Once my pawther brought me a whole pig trotter from when the club where he works did a pig roast. Yummy! I hear they are going to do another one […]

  2. Hammock « The Adventures of Pico Says:

    […] talking about “Ham Hocks” – which, in case you didn’t know is another word for pig trotters, so I was excited. Then she brought home a hammock stand and found a box in a spot I didn’t […]

  3. mike /yvonne Says:

    We 3 live on a farm, we run around all day chasing things humans cannot see, we chase passers by, we threaten their dogs, we lick the post man he brings treats, we eat mountains of food, Jekyl weighs in at 8 stone, her sister is 3.5 stone, I the newcomer only weigh in at 4stone, we eat liver, chicken drumsticks, lambs hearts, and the latest pigs trotters, microwaved to perfection and sometimes roasted to perfection as well, humans do not like these on their plates, so it means more for us. this is mixed in with a good working dog all in one biscuit, we eat once a day at 6 . 0 clock, we like to chase and bark in the early hours of the night / morning, again chasing things invisible to humans, we do not like kidneys they smell funny.
    we are looking forward to christmas, we hope you are,
    happy christmas from us three, Jekyl, hidie, and winston.

Comments are closed.


