A Different Kind of Vet

This morning, Julie told me we were going to someplace called the chiropractor.  I didn't know what that was, but as long as we aren't going shopping and I don't have to sit in the car, any trip is a good trip.  It turns out that the chiropractor is a really nice woman – Dr. Mary Mandeville – who has a nice doggy smelling office just for us non-humans (with a big water bowl – I love water!)  Plus, she gave me treats.  She looked at my x-rays and asked Julie a bunch of questions about my knees and spent a long time rubbing on all the sore spots on my back.  I didn't much like how it felt to have some of those spots rubbed, and if I hadn't had my muzzle on, I might have been tempted to give her a warning nip!  But now, I'm SO much more comfortable!  I'm actually not quite as steady on my feet as I was, but sitting and lying down is much more comfortable and I can do my happy walk again.  I'm having my other knee fixed on the 13th and this time I'm going to go see Dr Mandeville even before I get my stitches out.

I like my muzzle, by the way, as long as I don't have to wear it for too long.  It's no big deal and wearing it is the easiest way I know of to earn treats and be told I'm a good dog.

One Response to “A Different Kind of Vet”

  1. Acupuncture « The Adventures of Pico Says:

    […] of painful joint stretches and finding all the sore spots on my back without fixing them like the chiropractor does. Then, they got out these little things called needles that look more like Julie’s […]

Comments are closed.


